Press "Enter" to skip to content

Commissioners Appoint Members to YMCA Exploratory Committee

On Tuesday, September 10, 2019 the Commissioners of St. Mary’s County appointed the following persons to the YMCA Exploratory Committee: Catherine Askey, Local Business Leader Captain John Brabazon, Patuxent River Naval Air Station Mike Brown, Citizen-at-large Ashleigh Dufresne, St. Mary’s County Public Schools Jenna Guzman , St. Mary’s County Health Department Tyrone Harris, St. Mary’s County Government Beverly Johnston, Community Youth Center Campaign Dr. Monika Lee, Business Leader Omonigho Olumese, Commission on Aging John Parlett, Business Leader Donovan Weekley, Youth Advisory Committee Bennett Wilson, Citizen-at-large The committee will learn about YMCA programs and services, investigate community needs, identify potential locations for a facility, discuss potential facility amenities and gauge fundraising capacity for purposes of delivering an in-depth report to the Commissioners. Announcements regarding future meetings will be forthcoming. For more information call Diane Gleissner, Coordinator II at 301-475-4200 ext. 71700 or

The post Commissioners Appoint Members to YMCA Exploratory Committee appeared first on Southern Maryland News Net.

Source: https://smnewsnet.comNew feed

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: