Press "Enter" to skip to content

Newly Elected St. Mary’s County Officials To Be Sworn in on Monday, December 5, 2022

Citizens of St. Mary’s County are invited to attend the quadrennial Oath of Office Ceremony for St. Mary’s County elected officials on Monday, Dec. 5, 2022, at 6 p.m. The event will take place inside the Leonardtown High School auditorium, 23995 Point Lookout Road in Leonardtown. The following elected officials will be sworn at the ceremony: Debbie Mills Burch, Clerk of the Circuit Court Albert R. Babcock, Judge of the Orphans’ Court Bill Mattingly, Judge of the Orphans’ Court Michael R. White, Judge of the Orphans’ Court Phyllis R. Superior, Register of Wills Dorothy Andrews, Board of Education Karin Bailey, Board of Education Steve A. Hall, Sheriff Mike Alderson, Jr., County Commissioner Eric Colvin, County Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, County Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, County Commissioner James Randy Guy, President, Commissioners of St. Mary’s County. Christine L. Kelly, Treasurer, and Jaymi Sterling, State’s Attorney, will be recognized during the ceremony. They will take their Oaths of Office in January 2023. Members of the Leonardtown High School Orchestra will perform and the Chopticon Air Force Jr. R.O.T.C. will present the Colors. Great Mills High School student, Zhyreniah Plater will perform the National Anthem and NAS Patuxent River Executive Officer CAPT. Derrick […]

The post Newly Elected St. Mary’s County Officials To Be Sworn in on Monday, December 5, 2022 appeared first on Southern Maryland News Net.

Source: https://smnewsnet.comNew feed

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    %d bloggers like this: