Press "Enter" to skip to content

SMECO Nominating Committee to Meet in May 2024

Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative’s (SMECO) Board of Directors has appointed 10 members to the 2024 Nominating Committee scheduled to meet on Wednesday, May 8, 2024, at SMECO’s headquarters in Hughesville. The committee will review candidate applications for the five Board positions to be elected this year. Elections will be held to fill one position in Calvert/Anne Arundel counties, two positions in Charles County, and two positions in St. Mary’s County. The 2024 Nominating Committee members follow: Calvert County: Kimberly Freeland, Prince Frederick; and Terence N. Gibson, Prince Frederick. Charles County: Joseph L. Gardiner Jr., La Plata; Edward Holland III, Waldorf; and William B. Young Jr., Waldorf. Prince George’s County: Charles E. Clagett, Accokeek; and Ernest H. Riess, Brandywine. St. Mary’s County: Edith M. Bell, Chaptico; George A. Brown, Loveville; and Catherine Brenda Coates, Lexington Park. SMECO members interested in being nominated should complete a Board of Directors Candidate Application, which may be accessed and submitted online at To be reviewed by the Nominating Committee, completed candidate applications should be submitted online by 4 p.m., Friday, May 3, 2024. In addition to nominations made by the committee, any 15 or more SMECO members acting together may make other nominations by […]

The post SMECO Nominating Committee to Meet in May 2024 appeared first on Southern Maryland News Net.

Source: https://smnewsnet.comNew feed

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *